Our campaign is grateful to receive support throughout the community.

Partial list. Titles and affiliations are provided for identification purposes only. 


Los Altos High School newspaper, The Talon “The Talon chose to endorse Thida Cornes because of the values she holds and the unique perspective she brings on prevalent issues that the MVLA community is facing.”

Santa Clara County Democratic Party


Dean Democratic Club of Silicon Valley

Democratic Activists for Women Now

Jewish Democratic Club of Silicon Valley

Los Altos Women’s Caucus

Silicon Valley Young Democrats

Moms Demand Action Gun Sense Candidate distinction (Organization does not do endorsements. Please see the website for further details)

Current and Former Elected Officials

“As someone who served in local government for many years, I take pride in the high quality of our public officials on the Peninsula. You’re part of a fine tradition and I know you will make a significant difference for our community.

– Anna Eshoo, US Congresswoman

“Thida breaks down complex problems, listens to all stakeholders, and works collaboratively to reach the right solution. She has spent decades of hard work serving our community and I strongly support Thida for MVLA Board.

– Josh Becker, State Senatora

Thida is committed to our schools and our community. She listens and then she puts in the work. Please join me in voting for Thida.”

– Sally Lieber, Mountain View City Council and State Assemblywoman (Ret.)

“I first met Thida when she served as a parent volunteer in my kindergarten classroom. Her dedication to all of the students, not just her own child, was evident from day one. She put in 11 years volunteering with students across multiple schools – a firsthand experience with children that gives her a unique perspective on the leadership role of a trustee.”

-Devon Conley, Mountain View-Whisman School Board Trustee and former teacher

“Thida has worked energetically for many years on behalf of our town and our community. I have no doubt she will bring her commitment and talents to the MVLA School Board as well.” – Judy Atterholt

“Thida is committed to getting every student educational opportunities and representation. She is fabulous and willing to learn and to change her mind in the face of facts. Very important in this day and age!” – Christine Case-Lo, SELPA1-CAC

“I’ve known Thida since our kids were at the same elementary school and have seen her in action with committee/board members. No matter how heated the debate, she manages to keep an even keel, being respectful, observant, & open-minded, yet keeping perspective & focus on the crux of the problem to solve.” – Rachel Kohls-Lunt

“Thida is detail oriented and has the passion and experience to understand issues from many perspectives.” – Elaine Kordsmeier

I really like that Thida speaks to the importance of Ethnic Studies, speaks to the diversity in our high schools, speaks to the importance of mental health for students, and speaks on her support for the Spanish speaking families and their students, to name a few 🙂 – Tanya Maluf

“When we served together on the Parks and Recreation Commission, I found [Thida’s] input thoughtful and useful, and I valued [her] perspective.” – Katherine Naegle, Former Parks & Recreation Commissioner

“She is committed to helping EVERY student thrive. All students matter. And equity doesn’t mean equal; some students need more resources.” – Katherine Puglisi

Marc Berman, State Assemblymember

Patrick Ahrens, President, Foothill-DeAnza Board

Peter Landsberger, Foothill-De Anza Trustee

Paul Fong, Former Foothill-De Anza Trustee, Former Assemblymember

Gary Kremen, Director, Santa Clara Valley Water District

Joan MacDonald, Former Mountain View-Los Altos High School Trustee, Board Member CHAC

Jessica Speiser, Vice-President, Los Altos School District Trustee

Bryan Johnson, Los Altos School District Board Trustee

Vaishali Sirkay, Los Altos School District Board Trustee

Sally Meadows, Vice Mayor, Los Altos City Council

Neysa Fligor, Los Altos City Councilmember

Jonathan Weinberg, Los Altos City Councilmember

Laura Ramirez-Berman, Vice-President, Mountain View-Whisman School Board Trustee

Christopher Chiang, Mountain View-Whisman School Board Trustee

Devon Conley, Mountain View-Whisman School Board Trustee

Lucas Ramirez, Mayor of Mountain View

Alison Hicks, Vice Mayor of Mountain View

Ellen Kamei, Mountain View City Councilmember

Pat Showalter, Mountain View City Councilmember

Mike Kasperzak, LAMV-NCF Past Co-Chair, Former Mayor of Mountain View

Nancy Noe, Former Mayor of Mountain View

Ken Rosenberg, Former Mayor of Mountain View

Lenny Siegel, Former Mayor of Mountain View

Lisa Schmidt, Los Altos Hills City Councilmember

David Cohen, San Jose City Councilmember, District 4

Mara W Ellliot, San Diego City Attorney (elected position)

Community Leaders

Kavita Aiyar, Member and Immediate Past Chair, Mountain View Public Safety Advisory Board

Pamela Baird Mountain View Downtown Committee, Former Planning Commissioner

Christine Case-Lo Member of SELPA1-CAC (Special Education Parent Advisory)

Tracy Chu, President of Mountain View Streets for All

Jesse Cupp, Chair of Mountain View Visual Arts Committee

Pete Dailey, Los Altos Parks and Rec Commissioner

Tamara Fagin, Anna Eshoo volunteer

Lorraine Kostka, Living Classroom

Kammy Lo, Canopy

Mike and Marla Mulkey, MVHS Carbon Free Commute, Spartan Turkey Trot

Katherine Naegele, Former Mountain View Parks and Recreation Commissioner

Patrick Neschleba, MVEF Vice President

Alex Nunez, Mountain View Planning Commissioner

Jill Rakestraw, Ambassador for Mountain View Chamber of Commerce

Emily Ramos, Chair of Mountain View Rental Housing Committee

IdaRose Sylvester, Chair Mountain View Humans Relations Commission, Board Member CHAC

Margaret Suozzo, GreenTown Los Altos

Community Members

Judy AtterholtLarry & Donna Aronson
Kevin BourrillionSteve and Laurel Chessin
Betsy CollardAmy Finch
Castor FuMary McVey Gill
David HeineChris Hooper
Elaine Kordsmeier Kevin Ma
Patrice MooreKristine Pereyra
Jeral PoskeyCaryn Ragsdale
Thomas RaffilCarl and Karen Skold
Emy ThurberArchana Upadhyay